Docs Home
Viewing docs for
BYOCSelf-Managed

Cancel or Delete

On this page

Several actions may necessitate cancelling, stopping, or deleting a deployment. For example:

  • Modifying the SQL code for a deployment
  • Additing or deleting parameters to or from the WITH clause
  • Changing the version of a deployment
  • A deployment fails and cannot reuse the state data to recover
  • You no longer need a deployment

Cancel or Stop a Deployment

  1. Ensure the deployment is running.
  2. In the left navigation, click the Namespace selector and select the namespace that you want to open.
  3. Click Deployments.
  4. On the Deployments page, click Cancel in the deployment's Actions column.
  5. Click OK to confirm.

While the deployment is canceling, the status displays in the console.

Advanced Stop Strategies

When you cancel a deployment, you can choose advanced strategies to manage the job's state:

  • Stop with Savepoint: Select this to create a savepoint before the deployment stops. This allows you to resume the job from this exact point later.
    1. In the Cancel this deployment dialog, click More Strategies.
    2. Select Stop with Savepoint.
    3. Click OK.
  • Stop with Drain: Use this to permanently terminate a job while ensuring all records in flight are processed.
    1. In the Cancel this deployment dialog, click More Strategies.
    2. Select Stop with Drain.
    3. Click OK.

Delete a Deployment If you no longer need a deployment, you can delete it.

  1. Ensure the deployment is not running. After it has stopped completely, the associated data will be deleted along with it.
  2. In the left navigation, click the Namespace selector and select the namespace that you want to open.
  3. Click Deployments.
  4. On the Deployments page, click Delete in the deployment's Actions column.
  5. Click OK.
Was this helpful?